What DHS Must Do to Expand Cybersecurity Information-Sharing

From: FedTech

The department’s inspector general recommended several ways to boost the Enhanced Cybersecurity Services program’s participation rate and efficiency.


More than a year has passed since the Department of Homeland Security expanded its voluntary program for sharing classified and unclassified threat indicators with critical infrastructure operators.

Executive order 13636 promoted the expansion of the Enhanced Cybersecurity Services program by directing DHS to collaborate with the Defense Department secretary to ensure all 16 critical infrastructure sectors were represented in the program. Commercial facilities, communications, the defense industrial base and financial services sectors are among the target audience.

A total of 40 critical infrastructure entities were participating in the program as of May 2014, according to a recent DHS inspector general report. An additional 22 companies had signed memorandums of agreement to begin receiving ECS services.

Read Complete Article


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Please Answer: *