The United States District Court for the District of Columbia has banned the use of Rozol in four states until and unless FWS issues a final biological Opinion on using Rozol to control black-tailed prairie dogs.  The four states are North Dakota, South Dakota, Montana and New Mexico.  The court’s order, filed on July 27, 2011, may be precedent for banning use of pesticides until ESA section 7 consultations are completed.

Read the court’s order attached below.