National Academies’ BOEM Committee Meets

The U.S. National Academy of Sciences has announced the first meetings of its BOEM Committee on Ocean Energy Management.  This committee will meet December 8 and 9 at the National Academies in Washington, D.C.

BOEM states, “The committee will provide independent information on issues relevant to BOEM’s environmental studies and assessment activities and support discussions on relevant issues.”

This committee is comprised of the following individuals:

  • Chair: Dr. Gary B. Griggs—University of California, Santa Cruz
  • Peter J. Auster—University of Connecticut
  • Deerin Babb-Brott—SeaPlan
  • Keith R. Criddle—University of Alaska, Fairbanks
  • Hajo Eicken—University of Alaska, Fairbanks
  • Paul G. Falkowski—Rutgers University
  • Mary (Missy) H. Feeley—ExxonMobil (Retired)
  • Mardi C. Hastings—Georgia Institute of Technology (Retired)
  • Bonnie J. McCay—Rutgers University
  • Richard McLaughlin—Harte Research Institute for Gulf of Mexico Studies at Texas A&M University
  • Jacqueline Michel—Research Planning, Inc.
  • Timothy J. Ragen—Marine Mammal Commission (Retired)
  • Mary Ruckelshaus—Stanford University
  • William C. Webster—University of California, Berkeley (Retired)

Click here to read BOEM’s press release about the Committee.

Leave a Reply

Please Answer: *