NEW Cooperative named ARA Retailer of the Year

From: AgProfessional

By Agricultural Retailers Association

NEW Cooperative was named the Agricultural Retailers Association Retailer of the Year for 2014. The award was presented to NEW Cooperative Director of Operations Frank Huseman on Wednesday, Dec. 3, during the ARA Annual Conference.

“We’re honored, humbled and excited to be named ARA’s Retailer of the Year,” said Huseman, who accepted the award along with four of NEW Cooperative’s Regional Operations Directors. “It’s an exciting time to be involved in agriculture.”

The award, sponsored by Monsanto, ARA and AgProfessional magazine, honors retailers who represent the best of the industry. Retail outlets nominated for the award are evaluated based on innovative business practices, community and industry leadership, environmental stewardship, reliability, technology utilization, customer service and effective employee development programs. Recent winners have included Morral Companies, Wheat Growers, Lyman/Tremont Group, Central Valley Ag and Willard Agri-Service.

“Ag retailers make significant contributions to feeding the world and responsible stewardship of our natural resources,” said ARA President and CEO Daren Coppock. “NEW Cooperative is a great representative of the industry and deserving of this award.”

Read Complete Article

Leave a Reply

Please Answer: *